KACY TESTING OUT HER NEW CAMERA ON ALL OF US 

I have a boyfriend named Roy and we just celebrated our 1-year anniversary. I never thought I would love again after my husband who was my high school sweet-heart, but I am really staring to see that my heart can open up again. I don’t’ know if it will ever be the same as that first time young love, but I am in love with him and love the time we spend together. We have the same crazy dreams in life. We are saving up to buy a large chunk of land so we can start a small family farm. The difference is I want all miniature animals (Thanks to Bonnie, Lisa and Brandi, I have found places where I can buy mini sheep, mini cattle & milk cows, mini chickens, mini pigs, mini goats). I think it would be so much fun to have all the mini farm animals especially with my daughter, she loves to go to the zoo and the petting farm and brush all the sheep and goats. She even has helped me collect eggs from a friends coop. I never thought I would be one to want to live in a more remote setting but after having my daughter I would really love her to experience a more simple life.

KACY'S BROWNIE TROOP (AGE 6)

I have always been apart of organizations that give back in one way or another. I was a Girl Scout from brownies to Senior Scouts and was constantly working on service projects and giving back to my community. After I got married I started working with my husband’s boat’s chapter of the Family Readiness Group which is a group of wives that work to provide things for the men while they are deployed and they also work on fundraisers. I was elected one of the Financial Officers for that organization and served in that position for about a year before I separated from my husband and sadly had to give up my position. I have worked with Relay for Life for the past 4 years and I will continue to raise money and take part in this amazing event. The American Cancer Society has helped so many people and families who are dealing with cancer.

I am a member of NTHS and Kappa Pi. This session will be the start of my 6th quarter here at AiO and so far I have worked very hard to earn a 4.0, and I’m honored to have been awarded the President’s List for Honor Roll. I am working towards my Bachelor of Science in Graphic Design and should graduate in fall of 2013. I really hope I can keep up the hard work and keep my grades up. I take a lot of pride in how hard I work, and I really like that there is an emphasis here at AiO on understanding material and not just teaching to tests. Outside of school, I have my daughter and 2 full time jobs. I am a Realtor for my Dad's realty and work under my Brother at the moment. I also work at a local restaurant that is managed by a family friend. It is really nice because both my jobs are very flexible with time, which can be hard to schedule with a 3 year old, and being full time at AiO
 




KACY HAVING FUN WITH HER ΣΡΑ SISTERS

PORTRAIT OF MARISSA by KACY

Being apart of this sorority has been one of the most amazing things in my life! I have an amazing group of women who make me feel so loved and supported. I have never really had many female friends but now I can say I do! My only sadness is that we live so far a part because I would love to have girl nights where we can all just sit around and watch a movie together or just hang! I love our social nights and am so glad we can at least webcam! Once a Sister, Always a Sister.


 




ALLISON & KACY - BEST FRIENDS

In my spare time I like to do Archery, Run, Draw, Paint, take Photographs, Scrapbook, Quilt and so much more. I started running a year ago and since then I have completed 3 half marathons. My runs are all over the place. The last one I did was down in San Diego. I have one coming up in October in San Jose, which is close to where I live. Next January I will compete in the Disneyland Tinkerbell Half Marathon at Disneyland, I'm really looking forward to that one. Archery is something I used to do as a kid that I stopped doing for a while but now am back into it. It is a really relaxing hobby, just you the bow and the arrow and the target. It takes a lot of thinking while not thinking at the same time and I find that helps me relax and de-stress. I'm hoping to have my own bow by the end of summer if I can make up my mind (the money is just sitting here waiting to be spent!). We have a few state parks in the Bay Area that have outdoor archery ranges and archery trails. The trails are fun because you get to walk along and when you get to targets you can pick your distance and try to get them. Some even have the 3D targets that look like the local wild turkeys and boar. My friends often joke that between my archery skills and my running, I would make the best zombie Apocalypse partner ever.




KACY'S LIFE... In Her Own Words

This is a bio Kathleen wrote for her sorority's website approximately a year ago.

My name is Kathleen Caryn but I go by Kacy. I was raised on an Irish tradition that calls girls by their initials (K.C turns into Kacy). I am a 28 year old single mom to an amazing 3 year old little girl who is my world! Her name is Kaydence and my family calls her K2 (as I am K1 heh). I had her from my first marriage, I will officially be divorced January 1st, 2013 but we have been separated since I was 4 months pregnant. I live in the East San Francisco Bay Area. It is pretty nice but I miss San Diego. I lived in San Diego for about 7 years and moved back here about 3 years ago to be closer to family with my daughter. Southern California has much nicer weather though!

 

KACY & ROY

Call Jeff:

925.708.0407

Email Jeff: 

JefferySamuels@gmail.com

In Memory of Kacy Samuels

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now